What Do We Want?

I want a world that treats all people with respect and kindness.

Be Kind

Make improvements, not excuses. Seek respect, not attention.”
Roy T. Bennett, The Light in the Heart    

Eight more ways you can spread kindness. These are my ideas for a kinder week for us all:
Friday, December 8, Celebrate Friday by smiling at people.
Saturday, December 9, Bring your reusable bags shopping, and be kind to the earth.
Sunday, December 10, Practice forgiveness.
Monday December 11, Start the week right and donate to a local food shelf. Second Harvest
Tuesday, December 12, Think of that person you have been meaning to call for a while, and dial them for a positive chat.
Wednesday, December 13, Be kind to the earth and donate to Natural Resources Defense Council (NRDC)
Thursday, December 14, Make it a zero landfill waste day: Recycle, compost, and reuse.
Friday, December 15, Friday gratitude: Today think of the people you are thankful for in your life.

Other ideas for kindness: https://health4earth.com/2017/12/01/kindness-spread-it-now/

Advertisements

kindness, spread it now!

Happy December!  Kindness is the light of happiness and of life!

There are many ways to spread kindness,  and I like many of the Kindness Calendars on the internet. Here are some ideas to get you started:

Friday, December 1, Do something good for the earth, go plastic free, go for a walk and smile at the people you meet.

Saturday, December 2, How can you help someone who needs help? Give rides to the grocery store, babysit, bring someone a dinner.

Sunday, December 3, List three things you are thankful for.

Monday, December 4, National Sock Day: Donate socks to a homeless shelter.

Tuesday, December 5, Call someone you haven’t talked to in a while, an aunt or uncle, cousin or friend.

Wednesday, December 6, Listen to people with eye contact.

Thursday, December 7, Be thankful for grandfathers and fathers who fought in WWII, and donate money to AmnestyInternational

A good deed a day!

Check out the Kindness calendar    

It is always possible to be kind!